Problems with setting up separate mobile & desktop cache - Magento 2.4.3

Hello,

First things first - I am a novice site owner, not a developer. So, please be patient as I may be a bit confused with some of this. (most of it)

I am using a theme that requires desktop cache & mobile cache be separate in order to achieve good Google Web Vitals.

So, the initial problems were that the site was (is) slow & after clearing cache or saving anything - the mobile version would show on the desktop & at other times the desktop would show on mobile. This would go back & forth. In reaching out to the theme's maker I was told that the cache was not set up properly. Mobile had to be separate from desktop. He kept pointing me to instructions for Varnish cache. (even though I told him I was using LiteMage.) Anyhow, I found instructions to do so for LiteMage here: https://www.litespeedtech.com/suppo...che:litemage:seperate-mobile-versions-magento & here: https://www.litespeedtech.com/suppo...ed_wiki:cache:common:seperate-mobile-versions. After following these instructions the desktop seems to show ok but Mobile is still acting very peculiar. It shows correctly until I check it with lighthouse or refresh cache - the banners go crazy + the site is still slow. If anyone is willing to take a look & offer any suggestions how to get thi setup correctly - the site is www.dvineinspiration.com. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
*Please note that there is a lot of this I just don't understand - so, explain as if you're talking to a 2 year old. I will not be offended :)

Thank you.

Pong

Administrator
Staff member
LiteMage 2 itself doesn't allow you to separate themes to desktop and mobile. It will just respond to one responsive theme.